LEADERSHIP

Donna Slovensky
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs School of Health Professions
Co-director ISC

Office: SHPB 660
E-mail: donnaslo@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 975-8034

Murat M Tanik
Professor, Wallace R. Bunn Endowed Chair for Telecommunications
Co-director ISC

Office: BEC 256C
E-mail: mtanik@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8440

Frank Skidmore
Associate Professor of Neurology

Medical Director ISC

Office: BEC 256
E-mail: fskidmor@uab.edu

Lurong Pan
Director of Computational Science

Office: Ctr Biophysical Sciences and Engineering
E-mail: lurong@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 294-7424

Maqbool Patel
Director of Industrial Relations

Office: BEC 265A
E-mail: maqboolp@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8440

Michael Lipscomb
Grants/Funding Analyst Integrated Systems Center

Office: BEC 261A
E-mail: mml005@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 975-3394

GRADUATE STUDENTS WITH APPOINTMENTS IN THE ISC

Abdulrahman Alharthi Computer Eng. Ph.D. Candidate Enterprise and IoT Researcher

Office: BEC 260
E-mail: a1079867@uab.edu
Telephone: 205-886-3462

Mohammad Alhefdi 
Computer Eng. Ph.D. Candidate loT, Blockchain and Cybersecurity Researcher

Office: BEC 260 
E-mail: alhefdi@uab.edu
Telephone: 205-895-0977

William Ngambou Djakam 
Computer Eng. Ph.D. Candidate Combinatorial Optimization & Explainable AI

Office: BEC 260 
E-mail: wdjakam@uab.edu
Telephone: 205-305-8745

William Monroe
Scientist UAB IT Research Computing Computer Eng. PhD Student

Office: LHL 404  
E-mail: wsmonroe@uab.edu
Telephone: 205-996-4309

Filipe Morais
Electrical and Computer Master’s Student Web Development Manager

Office: BEC 260
E-mail: filipeam@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 370-6828

FACULTY WITH APPOINTMENTS IN THE ISC

Thomas Anthony
Lab Director Integrated Systems Center

Office: BEC 265
E-mail: tanthony@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8424

Helen Barkan
Associate Professorof Neurology Integrated Systems Center

Office: CHB 314
E-mail: hbarkan@uab.edu

Fred “Ted” Bertrand 
Associate Professor, School of Health Professions

Office: SHPB 686
E-mail: frbrtrnd@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-1347

Scott Brande
Associate Professor of Chemistry Integrated Systems Center

Office: CHEM 289
E-mail: sbrande@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-4747

Tricia Muldoon Brown
Associate Professor Mathematics Georgia Southern University

E-mail: tmbrown@georgiasouthern.edu
Telephone: (912) 344-3244

Pratap Chillakanti
Ph.D. in Computer Science and an MBA from University of Chicago

Nandkishor Dhomme
VP-IT & CIO of Manipal Health Enterprises Integrated Systems Center

Allan C. Dobbins
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Integrated Systems Center

Office: HOEN 350
E-mail: adobbins@uab.edu

Nevbahar Ertas
Associate Professor of Government Integrated Systems Center

Office: Heritage Hall 406
E-mail: nevbahar@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8671

Serkan Guldal
Assistant Professor of Physics Integrated Systems Center

Office: Department of Physics, Art and Sciences Faculty, Adiyaman, Turkey
Email: SGuldal@adiyaman.edu.tr

Jerry Higgs
PhD in Interdisciplinary Engineering concentration: Computational Engineering

E-mail: doctorjnupe@gmail.com
Telephone: (205) 613-7211

David Hilton
Assistant Professor of Physics Integrated Systems Center

Office: Campbell Hall 340
E-mail: dhilton@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8189

Vistasp Karbhari
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Professor of Civil Engineering – University of Texas at Arlington

E-mail: vkarbhari@uta.edu
Telephone: (817) 272-5903

Daniela Marghitu
Computer Science and Software Engineering, Auburn University Integrated Systems Center

E-mail: marghda@auburn.edu
Telephone: (334)844-6386

Lori McMahon
Graduate School Dean Integrated Systems Center

Office: LHL GO3
E-mail: mcmahon@uab.edu
Telephone: (205)934-3523

Brad Mintum
Technical Project Management, Jack Henry & Associates Integrated Systems Center

Sergey Mirov
Professor of Physics Integrated Systems Center

Office: Campbell Hall 421
E-mail: miroy@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8088

Philip F. Musa
Associate Professor of Business Integrated Systems Center

Office: CSB 381
E-mail: musa@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8844

David Robbins
Assistant Professor, Samford University Integrated Systems Center

E-mail: drobbins@samford.edu
Telephone: (205) 726-4570

Ramaraju Rudraraju
Assistant Professor of the Cardiothoracic Surgery Department

Office: THT 711
E-mail: ramaraju@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 996-7691

Clayton Simien
Assistant Professor of Physics Integrated Systems Center

Office: Campbell Hall 343
E-mail: cesimien@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8031

Hassan Fathallah-Shaykh
Associate Professor of Neurology Integrated Systems Center

Office: FOT 1020
E-mail: hfathall@uab.edu

David Shealy
Professor and Chair of Physics Integrated Systems Center

Office: CH310
E-mail: dls@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8068

Fuad Gattaz Sobrinho
President of Software Engineering Society – Latin America

John Tanik
Project Director Integrated Systems Center

Vladimir Vantsevich
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Integrated Systems Center

Office: BEC 356D
E-mail: vantsevi@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-2069

Jeffery T. Walker
Professor and Chair of Justice Sciences
Integrated Systems Center

Office: UBOB 210
E-mail: jeffw@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-2069

Anthony Winchester
Assistant Professor of Applied Computer Science

Office: Olin-209 Birmingham-Southern
College E-mail: agwinche@bsc.edu
Telephone: (205) 226-3053

Fan Xiong
Electrical Engineer Group Leader of Bio-Rad Laboratories 

E-mail: fanxiong@uab.edu
Telephone: (510) 741-6147

Ferhat Zengul
Assistant Professor of Health Care Management
Integrated Systems Center

Office: SHPB 540 A
E-mail: ferhat@uab.edu

Chengcui Zhang
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Sciences
Integrated Systems Center

Office: University Hall 4143
E-mail: czhang02@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-8606

Kurt Zinn
Professor of Radiology
Integrated Systems Center

Office: VH GO82
E-mail: kurtzinn@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 975-6414

Mary Ellen Zvanut
Professor of Physics
Integrated Systems Center  

Office: Campbell Hall 384
E-mail: mezvanut@uab.edu
Telephone: (205) 934-6661