Student Awards and Scholarships

DSC Industrial Hygiene students were honored by the American Association of Safety Professionals (ASSP) and the American Industrial Hygiene Foundation (AIHF).

Erin A. Lindsey, MPH student, ASSP Alabama Chapter Scholarship

Andrew K. Spivey, MPH student, AIHF Scholarship

Savannah Jones, MPH student, George and Florence Clayton Scholarship, AIHF

Nathen Chen, PhD student, Los Alamos Scholarship, AIHF

Occupational Safety Engineering student, Duha Ali, is working on a pilot project awarded through the DSC.  Her focus is the physiological demands of one-handed carrying.