James A. Pittman Scholar   

Next-Gen Innovator, Cardiology Today, Editorial Board   

The H. Cecil Coghlan Award for Teaching Excellence in Cardiovascular Disease 2017   

ACC Herman K. Gold Young Investigator Awards in Molecular and Cellular Cardiology 2015  

Top 10 Research Advances Finalist, GPM Council, Scientific Sessions, AHA 2012   

Next-Gen Innovator Cardiology Today, Editorial Board   

Best Poster, Alabama Chapter American College of Cardiology 2015  

Young Investigator Award winner, American Association of Cardiologists of Indian Origins 2015 

1st Prize Ami Iskandrian Young Investigator Award 2021, Alabama ACC, AL 

Dr Madhukar Deshmukh Young Investigator Award 2021, AACIO Scientific Session, 2021 

2nd Prize, J.Claude Bennett Award for Excellence in Research 2021, UAB, AL 

Winner, J.Claude Bennett Award for Excellence in Research 2020, UAB, AL 

1st Prize Ami Iskandrian Young Investigator Award 2020, Alabama ACC, AL 

Early Career Investigator Award Finalist, AHA QCOR Scientific Sessions 2020 

Young Investigator Award Finalist, Epidemiology Council, Scientific Sessions, AHA 2019 

Ami Iskandrian Young Investigator Research Award, Alabama American College of Cardiology 2019 

Young Investigator Award Finalist, GPM Council, Scientific Sessions, AHA 2018 

Featheringill Young Investigator Award Finalist 2018 

J.Claude Bennett Award for Excellence in Research by an Associate Fellow 2018 

Young Investigator Award, AACIO-American Heart Association