Lisa McCormick, DrPH, MPH
Program Administrator and Principal Investigator

Dr. Lisa McCormick serves as the Alabama LTC Strike Team Program Administrator and Principal Investigator where she is responsible for the overall project implementation and administration. She is also an Associate Professor in the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) School of Public Health (Department of Environmental Health Sciences) and Associate Dean for Public Health Practice.

Natalie Baker, DNP, CRNP, FAANP, FAAN
Infection Prevention Supervisor

Dr. Natalie Baker serves as the LTC Strike Team’s Infection Prevention Supervisor. Dr. Natalie Baker is an Associate Professor at UAB School of Nursing, teaching in the adult-gerontology primary care nurse practitioner program and doctoral leadership course. She is a Fellow of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners and American Academy of Nursing. She is a recognized Distinguished Educator in Gerontological Nursing by the National Hartford Center of Gerontological Nursing Excellence. In 2021, Dr. Baker was named a Visionary Leader alumnus by the UAB School of Nursing.

Dr. Baker maintains a nurse practitioner practice at a rural skilled nursing facility in northern Alabama. She is an advocate for the rights of vulnerable older adults, championing changes in care delivery in long-term care facilities. She is the President of the Gerontological Advanced Practice Nurses Association (GAPNA), an advanced practice nursing organization dedicated to improving care delivery of older adults. She has worked on health policy initiatives and represented GAPNA at numerous national forums and disseminated her work through peer-reviewed publications and national presentations.

Rachael Lee, MD, MSPH
Medical Director Supervisor

Dr. Rachael Lee serves as the Alabama LTC Strike Team’s Medical Director Supervisor. She is the Team’s overall clinical/medical advisor and provides direct oversight and guidance of medical/content input. Dr. Lee is a healthcare epidemiologist and infectious disease physician who is an expert in infection prevention and multi-drug resistant pathogens in relation to infection control. She is an assistant professor in the UAB Division of Infectious Diseases, a UAB Healthcare Epidemiologist, and Birmingham VA Medical Center Associate Healthcare Epidemiologist

David Ennis, MD
Medical Director

Dr. David Ennis serves as the Alabama LTC Strike Team’s Medical Director and is an Associate Professor of Medicine – Infectious Diseases in the UAB Department of Medicine. Dr. Ennis is a native of Gadsden, Alabama. He attended college at Auburn University and at the University of Lancaster, in Lancaster, England. He attended medical school at the University of South Alabama in Mobile, Alabama. His training in Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases were completed at the University of Alabama at Birmingham, Alabama. Dr. Ennis spent almost 25 years in the Department of Medical Education of the Brookwood-Baptist Health System in Birmingham. He rejoined UAB in 2020.

Infection Preventionists

Wade Menefee, BSN, RN, LNHA
Lead Infection Preventionist

Serves: Lauderdale, Limestone, Colbert, Franklin, Lawrence, Morgan, and Winston County

Tamika Allen, BS
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Baldwin, Escambia, Conecuh, Butler, Covington, Crenshaw, Coffee, and Geneva County

Shoshannah Anderson, BSN, RN, CIC
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: DeKalb, Madison, Jackson, and Marshall County

Becky McKinney
Infection Preventionist Specialist

Serves: Walker, Calhoun, Cullman, Blount, St. Clair, and Jefferson* County

April Davis, MSW
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Mobile, Washington, Choctaw, Clarke, Monroe, Wilcox, and Dallas County

Kei Jones, MPH
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Marengo, Sumter, Greene, Hale, Perry, Bibb, Tuscaloosa, Pickens, Fayette, Lamar, Chilton, and Marion County

Anne Osuji, MSN, BSN, RN
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Etowah, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Talladega, Tallapoosa and Randolph County

Tameka Hines, DNP, RN
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Jefferson* and Shelby County

Rafeal Norton, MSN, RN
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Pike, Dale, Houston, Henry, and Barbour County

Karen M. Watkins-Smith, RN, BSN, ETN
Infection Prevention Specialist

Serves: Lowndes, Montgomery, Elmore, Macon, Bullock, Lee, Autauga, and Russell County

*Jefferson County is shared by Tameka Hines and Becky McKinney.


Elena Kidd, MPH, Program Manager 

Malerie Duff, BS, Financial Manager

To contact any LTC Strike Team Staff email: ltcstriketeam@uab.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email