Reception Held Honoring New Scholars

A reception honoring the new AMC21 scholars was held February 26, 2020. The incoming scholars were selected from the entering Graduate Biomedical Sciences class of 2019-2020 for their academic excellence and prior research accomplishments.

The 2019-2020 scholars are:

  • Gretchen Bollar (MIC)
  • Gabrielle Childers (IMM)
  • Jennifer Fisher (GGB)
  • Chanelle Hunter (CANB)
  • Julia Ziebro (IMM)

Also present at the reception were current scholars, Rachel Andrews, Sam Mabry, Gunars Osis and Robert Phillips as well as Dean of the School of Medicine Selwyn Vickers, Chair of Microbiology Fran Lund, and program co-directors Andre Ballesteros-Tato and Beatriz Leon-Ruiz.

The AMC21 Scholars Program began in 2017 and provides scholarships to attract top candidates in the biomedical science disciplines.